





## Climate Zones

Northern Territory Climate zone map

© Commonwealth of Australia and the States and Territories of Australia 2019, published by the Australian Building Codes Board.

The material in this publication is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivatives—4.0 International licence, with the exception of third party materials and any trade marks. It is provided for general information only and without warranties of any kind. You may not make derivatives of this publication, but may only use a verbatim copy. More information on this CC BY ND licence is set out at the Creative Commons Website. For information regarding this publication, see www.abcb.gov.au.

Release Date: Sep 2019 Version: VC00031.3

Developed from a map from the Bureau of Meteorology

## **Northern Territory**

## Climate zone map

Table 1 NCC climate zones for thermal design: Northern Territory

Local Government Area	Climate zone/s
Alice Springs	3
Barkly	3
Belyuen	1
Central Desert	3
Coomalie	1
Darwin	1
Darwin Rates ACT area	1
East Arnhem	1
Katherine	1
Litchfield	1
MacDonnell	3
Palmerston	1
Roper Gulf	1
Tiwi Islands	1
Victoria – Daly	1, 3
Wagait	1
West Arnhem	1

For further information, refer to the National Construction Code (<a href="ncc.abcb.gov.au">ncc.abcb.gov.au</a>).

**Version history** 

This version:

Release date: Sep 2019 Version: VC00031.3

Details of release: Table included for web content accessibility purposes (WCAG) and styling aligned with NCC 2019 branding.

Previous version: Last amended: May 2009 Version: VC00031.3

abcb.gov.au Page 1